CMA Nominations Announced! Miranda Lambbert and Luke Combs Lead the Nominees

Luke Combs and Carly Pearce announced the nominees for the 2020 CMA Awards during Good Morning America Sept 1.

Miranda Lambert leads the nominees with seven making her the most-nominated woman in CMA Awards history.  Miranda’s nominations include Entertainer of the Year along with Carrie Underwood.  This marks the first time in 20 years that two women will compete in the entertainer of the year category. The last time that happened was in 2000 when Faith Hill was nominated alongside that year’s winners The Chicks (formerly the Dixie Chicks).

Luke Combs received six nominations, Carly Pearce earned 4 nominations and Ingrid Andress and Gabby Barret received two each.

The CMA Awards will air live from Nashville on November 11th on ABC.

Here is the full list of nominees:

Entertainer of the Year

Eric Church
Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen
Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen

Single of the Year

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
“Beer Never Broke My Heart,” Luke Combs
“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert
“The Bones,” Maren Morris
“I Hope,” Gabby Barrett

Song of the Year (Awarded to the songwriters)

“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby
“The Bones,” Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
“Even Though I’m Leaving,” Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher
“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce, Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton
“More Hearts Than Mine,” Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland

Music Video of the Year

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert
“Homemade,” Jake Owen
“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice
“Second One To Know,” Chris Stapleton

Album of the Year

Heartache Medication, Jon Pardi
Never Will, Ashley McBryde
Old Dominion, Old Dominion
What You See Is What You Get, Luke Combs
Wildcard, Miranda Lambert

Music Event of the Year

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
“Be A Light,” Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, and Keith Urban
“The Bones,” Maren Morris with Hozier
“Fooled Around And Fell In Love,” Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes and Caylee Hammack)
“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle
Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar
Rob McNelley, Guitar
Ilya Toshinskiy, Guitar
Derek Wells, Guitar