Kane Brown, Luke Combs, Chris Stapleton and More Named CMT Artists of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Luke Combs and Chris Stapleton have been named the 2021 CMT Artists of the Year!

CMT announced the news today saying they, “collectively dominated the last 12 months in country music, leading across all CMT platforms, scoring chart-topping albums and singles, while simultaneously finding creative ways to connect with fans and meet the personal and professional challenges posed by the [COVID-19] pandemic.”

The Artists of the Year will be honored during a ceremony in Nashville on Oct 13.