Mitchell Tenpenny Delivers Christmas Early with ‘Naughty List’

Mitchell Tenpenny’s new Christmas album may be called the “Naughty List” but it sounds nice to us!

“I love all Christmas music,” says Tenpenny in a press release about the festive release. “It always brings me back to my childhood and sharing the holidays with my family.”

“‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas’ is probably my favorite of all time,” he says. “Makes me think of sitting by the fire and watching Christmas movies.”


Naughty List Track Listing:
1. Neon Christmas (Mitchell Tenpenny/Lindsay Rimes/Matt Rogers)
2. Snow Angels (Mitchell Tenpenny/Ernest Keith Smith/Rafe Tenpenny)
3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (Hugh Martin/Ralph Blane)
4. Naughty List (Mitchell Tenpenny/Andy Albert/Jordan Schmidt)
5. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!(Sammy Cahn/Jule Styne)
6. Don’t Hang The Mistletoe (Mitchell Tenpenny/Kyle Clark/Jordan Schmidt)
7. Joy To The World (Public Domain)
8. Jingle Bell Rock (Joe Beal/Jim Boothe)
9. Santa Claus Is Comin’ to Town (J. Fred Coots/Haven Gillespie)
10. I Hope It Snows (feat. Meghan Patrick) (Mitchell Tenpenny/Jeff Cibulka/Meghan Patrick)
11. O Holy Night (Public Domain)

The Christmas music follows Mitchell’s Midtown Diaries EP released in September.

The EP contains his current radio single “Truth About You” which became the largest streaming debut of his career garnering 2.5 million streams in its first three days of release.

The song has now garnered more than 35 million total on-demand streams and is one of the top 20 most-streamed tracks of all current airplay singles. Watch a newly released acoustic performance of “Truth About You” HERE.