Thomas Rhett’s New Album to Feature a Duet with Katy Perry

Thomas Rhett is set to release his sixth studio album, Where We Started, on April 1st.

The country singer shared the news with fans along with two brand new songs on Friday, January 14th.

The album contains 15 songs in total, including his current single, “Slow Down Summer.” 

Thomas revealed that pop star Katy Perry will join him on a collaboration on the title track while fellow country singer Riley Green appears on “Half of Me” and Russell Dickerson and Florida Georgia Line’s Tyler Hubbard join him on “Death Row.”

“For me, getting into the entertainer headspace and back onstage was euphoria,” he said in a statement. “When you go a year and a half without it, then feel it for the first time again, it’s the coolest thing in the world. That’s really where my brain has been and where these songs came from — they’re some of my favorite songs that I’ve ever been a part of. I’m just enjoying life so much right now, getting to be a dad, collaborating with incredible artists, playing shows with my friends, and watching people smile from the stage. It has really filled my soul.”

Thomas released Country Again: Side A last year with plans to release Side B later in 2022. However, a batch of new writing sessions inspired him to create and release Where We Started.

Check out two songs from the upcoming release below.

Where We Started Track listing (as reported by Billboard)

  1. “The Hill” | Lori McKenna, Jordan Reynolds, Emily Weisband
  2. “Church Boots” | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Ernest Keith Smith
  3. “Bass Pro Hat” | Thomas Rhett, Matt Dragstrem, Joshua Miller, Josh Thompson
  4. “Anything Cold” | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally
  5. “Angels” | Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, Jaten Dimsdale, Josh Thompson
  6. “Half Of Me” (featuring Riley Green) | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Will Bundy, Josh Thompson
  7. “Bring The Bar” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Parker Welling
  8. “Paradise” | Thomas Rhett, Matt Dragstrem, Ernest Keith Smith, Josh Thompson
  9. “Death Row” (featuring Tyler Hubbard, Russell Dickerson) | Thomas Rhett, Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley
  10. “Mama’s Front Door” | Thomas Rhett, Matt Dragstrem, Ashley Gorley, Chase McGill
  11. “Slow Down Summer” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Sean Douglas, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley
  12. “Simple As A Song” | Thomas Rhett, Luke Laird, Josh Thompson
  13. “Us Someday” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Amy Wadge
  14. “Somebody Like Me” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson
  15. “Where We Started (with Katy Perry) | Thomas Rhett, Jon Bellion, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley