Breland Teams Up with Lady A on ‘Classic, Doo-Wap’ Duet, “Told You I Could Drink” [LISTEN]

Breland has quickly become one of the most in-demand collaborators in Nashville.

In the past few years, the rising country star has appeared on songs with Thomas Rhett, Keith Urban, and recently Dierks Bentley’s No. 1 hit, “Beers on Me.”

Now, his latest collaboration is with Lady A on a song called “Told You I Could Drink.”

Breland shared on social media, “I am so grateful for these friendships that lead to great music. Swipe across to see how the song was first conceived with @charleskelley @zacharymanno back in November 🙏🏾 Charles said go classic and doo-wap and I feel like we got it!.”

Take a listen:

This isn’t their first collaboration, Breland joined Lady A at CMA Fest on their hit song “Need You Now.”

Breland is set to release his debut album, Cross Country, on September 9th.

Breland, Cross Country Album Track List:

1.“Here For It” (feat. Ingrid Andress)
2. “County Line”
3. “Praise The Lord” (feat. Thomas Rhett)

4. “Natural”
5. “Told You I Could Drink” (feat. Lady A)
6. “For What It’s Worth”
7. “Happy Song”
8. “Growing Pains”
9. “Throw It Back (feat. Keith Urban)”

10. “Thick”
11. “Cross Country (feat. Mickey Guyton)”

12. “Good For You”
13. “Don’t Look At Me”
14. “Alone At The Ranch”