Lainey Wilson Wins Big at 2024 ACM Awards

The 2024 ACM Awards took place on Thursday, May 16th.  Lainey Wilson kicked off the ACM Awards with a nod to the host state covering the Little Texas hit, “God Blessed Texas.” She then rolled into her own song, “Hang Tight Honey,” which could have been her mantra for the evening.

Lainey took three trips to the podium claiming the coveted Entertainer of the Year award, along with Female Artist and Music Event with Jelly Roll. However, Chris Stapleton matched her trip for trip winning Male ArtistAlbum for Higher and Artist-Songwriter.

Reba McEntire sparkled in her return to the hosting role joking that when she started, “Luke was one of the gospels, not half the guys in country music.” After singing the closing number, she announced that she would be returning as next year’s host.


  • Entertainer of the YearLainey Wilson
  • Female Artist of the YearLainey Wilson
  • Male Artist of the Year: Chris Stapleton
  • Duo of the YearDan and Shay
  • Group of the YearOld Dominion
  • New Male Artist of the YearNate Smith
  • New Female Artist of the YearMegan Moroney
  • New Group/Duo of the YearTigirlily Gold
  • Album of the YearChris Stapleton – Higher
  • Single of the YearLuke Combs – “Fast Car”
  • Song of the YearJordan Davis – “Next Thing You Know”
  • Music Event of the YearJelly Roll and Lainey Wilson – “Save Me”
  • Visual Media of the YearParker McCollum – “Burn It Down”
  • Songwriter of the YearJessie Jo Dillon
  • Artist-Songwriter of the YearChris Stapleton


  • Lainey Wilson – “God Blessed Texas” / “Hang Tight Honey”
  • Jelly Roll – “Liar”
  • Kelsea Ballerini and Noah Kahan – “Mountain With a View” and “Stick Season”
  • Tigirlily Gold – “I Tried a Ring On”
  • Cody Johnson – “Dirt Cheap”
  • Miranda Lambert – “Wranglers”
  • Kane Brown – “Georgia on My Mind”
  • Thomas Rhett – “Beautiful As You”
  • Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani – “Purple Irises”
  • Jason Aldean – “Should’ve Been a Cowboy”
  • Chris Stapleton with Dua Lipa – “Think I’m In Love With You”
  • Post Malone – “Never Love Again” and “I Had Some Help”
  • Parker McCollum – “Burn It Down”
  • Nate Smith and Avril Lavigne – “Bulletproof”
  • Reba McEntire – “I Can’t”