12 Heartwarming and Uplifting Country Music Moments from 2020

#1: Dolly Parton Helps Save the World.  Dolly’s $1 million donation to coronavirus research helped Moderna develop a vaccine.  God love her.

#2 As if that wasn’t enough…Dolly Parton also saved a child on the set of her Netflix movie!

#3: Carrie Underwood sang with her son.  It was super sweet to hear Isaiah join his mom on “Little Drummer Boy”.

4: After many years of tabloid speculation, Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani got engaged!

#5: The Toddler Challenge put little ones to the test to see if they could resist eating candy and we couldn’t resist the videos that came from it including Thomas Rhett’s little one.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lauren Akins (@laur_akins)

#6: Speaking of cute kids: Kane Brown’s daughter’s adorable laugh gave us the giggle break we needed.

#7: Luke Combs and Nicole Hocking got married in a beautiful beach ceremony!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Luke Combs 🎤 (@lukecombs)

#8: LOTS of babies were born!  Tyler Hubbard, Maren Morris, Russel Dickerson, Morgan Wallen, Shay Mooney and Thomas Rhett all welcomed new members to their families.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by ThomasRhettAkins (@thomasrhettakins)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Tyler Hubbard (@tylerhubbard)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by MAREN MORRIS (@marenmorris)

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Morgan Wallen (@morganwallen)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Shay Mooney (@shaymooney)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Russell Dickerson (@russelled)

#9: Luke Bryan and his wife Caroline made us laugh with these pranks.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Caroline Bryan (@linabryan3)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Caroline Bryan (@linabryan3)

#10. Country stars adopted new animals! Nicole Kidman introduced Louis, the newest member of the Urban family while Granger Smith, Jay DeMarcus and Justin Moore all adopted new puppies!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nicole Kidman (@nicolekidman)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Granger Smith (@grangersmith)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jay DeMarcus (@jaydemarcus)

#11: Blake gave us this much-needed laugh when he brought the mullet back with some help from Gwen.

and

#12: Blake and Gwen weren’t the only ones doing each other’s hair.  Brad Paisley attempted to color his wife’s hair during quarantine as well.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by 97.3 The Eagle (@973theeagle)

Instagram

Facebook