Miranda Lambert Announces New Album, ‘Palomino’

Fresh off her win for ACM Entertainer of the Year, Miranda Lambert shared some big news with fans on Thursday (March 10).

The “If I Was a Cowboy” singer announced a new album, ‘Palomino,’ will hit stores April 29.  She told fans on social media, “This record takes you on a journey through songs. I hope y’all are ready to travel with us wandering spirits and meet some cool characters with great stories.”

The album will include a mix of cover songs, re-recorded songs and guest stars, along with new original music.

Three songs, “In His Arms,” “Geraldene” and “Waxahachie,” were part of her Grammy-nominated The Marfa Tapes album with Jack Ingram and Jon Randall. 

 The B-52’s join her on the song, “Music City Queen”.  There’s also a cover of Mick Jagger’s “Wandering Spirit”.


Palomino Track Listing:

1. “Actin’ Up” (Lambert, Luke Dick, Jon Randall)
2. “Scenes” (Lambert, Dick, Natalie Hemby)
3. “In His Arms” (Lambert, Jack Ingram, Randall)
4. “Geraldene” (Lambert, Ingram, Randall)
5. “Tourist” (Lambert, Dick, Hemby)
6. “Music City Queen” Feat. the B-52s (Lambert, Dick, Hemby)
7. “Strange” (Lambert, Dick, Hemby)
8. “Wandering Spirit” (Mick Jagger, James Rippeto)
9. “I’ll Be Lovin’ You” (Lambert, Dick, Randall)
10. “That’s What Makes the Jukebox Play” (Lambert, Dick, Hemby)
11. “Country Money” (Lambert, Aaron Raitiere, Mikey Reaves)
12. “If I Was a Cowboy” (Lambert, Jesse Frasure)
13. “Waxahachie” (Lambert, Ingram, Randall)
14. “Pursuit of Happiness” (Lambert, Dick, Hemby)
15. “Carousel” (Lambert, Dick, Hemby)