2024 ACM Awards: Parker McCollum and Chris Stapleton Among Early Winners

The big day is here and we have three more winners at tonight’s ACM Awards.

Parker McCollum was surprised by Old Dominion during his set at the ACM Lifting Lives concert with his first ACM trophy. He took home the win in the Visual Media category for his video for “Burn It Down.” Meanwhile, Chris Stapleton claims the Artist-Songwriter trophy and Jessie Jo Dillon (“Back Then Right Now,” “Halfway to Hell”, “No Caller ID”) earns the Songwriter of the Year award.

Jessie Jo is the daughter of Dean Dillon, who was a writer on “Tennessee Whiskey,” as well as George Strait hits like “The Chair,” “Ocean Front Property” and “Here for a Good Time.”

The ACM Awards, hosted by Reba McEntire, stream live from the Ford Center in Frisco, Texas tonight (Thursday) at 8 p.m. ET, 7p.m. CT on Amazon Prime.

We’ll provide a full report of the winners, performances and high points of the show.